My first Elluminate presentation

I joined the JISC OER Programme online meeting this afternoon to present briefly three findings from DELILA. I was the first presenter to report and I found talking to a ‘room’ of people I couldn’t see slightly strange, as I was sitting at my desk! No one asked me any questions, so I hope what I said made sense! I was probably more nervous than if I could see the people.

I picked up some useful links during the session, which I have bookmarked in delicious using the DELILA tag. I have also now got the bookmarks working on the right of this blog. I’ve also agreed to present a seminar for the CDE in July on DELILA, when I get back from my sabbatical in Cambridge. Finally, Neil and I had a useful update on the repository work at LSE this morning. Jill Russell in Birmingham is leading the way with some great work on the metadata and repository customisation, which we hope we can learn a lot from.

This entry was posted in delila, ukoer. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

