LSE’s copyright Moodle course now available under Creative Commons

As part of the work I’ve been doing to convert LSE’s digital literacy resources to open educational resources, I’ve opened up our Moodle course: Copyright, the internet and teaching online to guests. I have also put a Creative Commons licence on the course as well. I’ll be spending some time converting the resources (which were originally produced in Course Genie) to Xerte format to try out this tool. The content won’t change, but the resources will be adapted to make them more open. I’d welcome any feedback on the course. It’s not heavily used by staff at LSE unfortunately, however I hope that by opening it up to the wider world it might get higher use. Do send me any feedback if you take a look at the course. I have licensed the powerpoint under Creative Commons as well.

This entry was posted in digitalliteracy, LSE, ukoer and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to LSE’s copyright Moodle course now available under Creative Commons

  1. Hi Jane – thanks for this, it’s really helpful. As I went through it I noticed that the quizzes are unavailable to guests, though. I’m publicising it amongst our staff at University of Greenwich, so hopefully our gang will take advantage of this great resource.

  2. Pingback: Educational Development Unit » Copyright and teaching online

Leave a Reply

